Interiors: Black, Gold and a Tub

May 28, 2012 § 6 Comments

Yes…that kitchen is a wonder! As in, I wonder how to keep those pine-slatted walls dust free?!  Me thinks my clients are starting to influence the way I see design. Ha ha…

Anyway… back to the love-in! That kitchen pendant is amazingly beautiful. So simple in shape and finish. Matte black and burnished gold. And then that crystal sparkle underneath just adds so much loveliness to the whole… I must find out who makes this fixture!

But I think what I love most about this interior are the architectural details… the sliding pocket doors and the way they retreat, revealing arched openings. Their black frames and integrated hardware so simple, so perfect. Not to be outmatched by the black framed windows, so tall and so definitive in framing the view outside.

And then there’s that bath tub. No, dear clients… it’s not comfortable but I don’t care. ;)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Interiors: Black, Gold and a Tub

I'd love your thoughts...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Interiors: Black, Gold and a Tub at designchickee.

meta

