Interiors: How Do I Love Thee…

May 17, 2012 § 13 Comments

Seriously obsessed over this Stockholm interior! It has all the things that dreams are made of (or at least my own home interior dreams).

Let me count the ways

  • beautifully detailed crown mouldings and extra high baseboards (I love thee to the depth and breadth and height…ha!)
  • large windows, high ceilings and spacious rooms (the trifecta of dreamy interiors)
  • striking wallpaper (this is what inspired my Elizabeth Barrett Browning poem angle… so very Victorian)
  • sleek, modern kitchen
  • sleek, modern bedroom armoire (love its weightiness in the room)
  • and my most favourite obsession right this very minute… billowy, soft sheers… so light and airy… just like a dream!

Sigh… Any of this make for dreamy obsessions on your part?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 13 Responses to Interiors: How Do I Love Thee…

I'd love your thoughts...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Interiors: How Do I Love Thee… at designchickee.

meta

