Interiors: Creative Spirit

April 28, 2012 § 11 Comments

This nearly knocked me over. So creative. So unique. So spirited. But then I realized it was Paola Navone‘s own apartment and it all made sense. I was overcome. I’m always impressed by her creative spirit. But I truly was overcome.

What I love most about this interior… The intensity of each colour so striking that it balances perfectly with the overall casualness of the white and grey. Not an easy task but it’s done with ease. Seemingly effortless. I say this because I truly feel creativity is one of the most difficult things to develop and harness. Because… you have to develop and harness at the same time. Grow and edit. Evolve and refine.

Bonus: See here for one of my favourite ‘wants’ also designed by Ms Navone. You’ll want it too. :)

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 11 Responses to Interiors: Creative Spirit

I'd love your thoughts...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Interiors: Creative Spirit at designchickee.

meta

