Good Morning, Sunshine!

April 22, 2012 § 7 Comments

I’ve been nominated for the Sunshine Award!

Sunshine Award rules:

      • Include the award’s logo in a post on your blog.
      • Answer 1o questions about yourself.
      • 10-12 other fabulous bloggers must be nominated.
      • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.
      • Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

I’m hoping I’m not too late in fulfilling my duties! Here goes…

First and foremost… A big, sunny thank you to Richard Guest (www.thefutureispapiermache.wordpress.com) who nominated my blog. It brought me such a feeling of goodness and warmth when I found out. Especially since his blog brings me such sunny warmth too! Thank you. Thank you. :)

Answers to the 10 questions about myself:

  1. My favourite colour: Purple (I always eat the purple Smarties last!)
  2. My favourite animal: Dog. Almost any dog will do. :)
  3. My favourite number: 8
  4. My favourite drink: Decaf tall non fat cappuccino, please.
  5. Facebook or Twitter: Twitter. Less drama. More content.
  6. My passion: Pizza. It’s a problem.
  7. Prefer giving or getting presents: Getting, of course! ;)
  8. My favourite pattern: Herringbone.
  9. My favourite day of the week: Saturday.
  10. My favourite flower: Tulip.

And for bringing sunshine right to my laptop every day, here are my Nominations for the Sunshine Award:

  1. Leanova Designs (www.leanovadesigns.wordpress.com)
  2. As Time Goes Buy (www.astimegoesbuy.wordpress.com)
  3. Anaslense (www.anaslense.wordpress.com)
  4. HoverCraftDoggy (www.hovercraftdoggy.wordpress.com)
  5. Enjoy My Adventure (www.enjoymyadventure.wordpress.com)
  6. Domestic Diva, MD (www.domesticdivamd.wordpress.com)
  7. Elena (www.mselenalevontraveling.com)
  8. Nadia Alzayat (www.thealzblog.com)
  9. Yasmin Cruz (www.yasmincruz.me)
  10. AnaLuciaSilva (www.1001scribbles.wordpress.com)
  11. Into Beautiful Here (www.intobeautifulhere.wordpress.com)

***On a side and personal note: Sunshine may in fact be my nickname… My best friend Nadia calls me this every time she sees me or speaks to me. So to her, I return the favour and wish her a sunny-filled day! Every day. :)

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 7 Responses to Good Morning, Sunshine!

I'd love your thoughts...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Good Morning, Sunshine! at designchickee.

meta

