Interiors: Prospect Heights, Brooklyn

March 16, 2012 § 2 Comments

My love of walk-ups pulled me into this Dwell article… the red brick facade with the large, ornate cornice moulding at the very top! Probably one of the best cornices I’ve seen. But if you read this article, you’ll find that architect Jeff Sherman worked long and hard in revealing the beautiful detail in this apartment. From harrowing to heartening.

In the end, what I love most is its simplicity. The rough hewn floor boards opposite the tongue and groove ceiling. The painted pressed tin opposite the warm glow of copper sheathing.

I can see why he’s sitting out on his stoop… I think he’s rather proud. What do you think?

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Interiors: Prospect Heights, Brooklyn

I'd love your thoughts...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Interiors: Prospect Heights, Brooklyn at designchickee.

meta

