Toronto the Lucky

April 14, 2012 § 6 Comments

Lately, I’ve been completely overwhelmed with all the construction in my neighbourhood. I don’t just mean minor road work. This is major upheaval! Infrastructure upgrades, railroad overpasses, retaining walls and of course, building a condominium or two (or a thousand for that matter). The noise, the dust, the traffic delays… all of it was really starting to get under my skin. I decided to go out and look at it from a different, more positive point of view. Thru my lens, I realized, there’s beauty everywhere – if you look close enough. The setting sun really helped too. :)

And then, there was this shot…

I’m pretty lucky to live in a city as beautiful as this. I heart Toronto.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Toronto the Lucky

I'd love your thoughts...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Toronto the Lucky at designchickee.

meta

